Faculty & Staff

Meet the people who make it all happen

Directory

It takes a lot of people to make Dixie Tech run smoothly. Across every department, everyone works together to ensure we are staying true to our mission while ensuring every student has an exceptional experience on campus. We recognize and value the incredible contributions of every member of the Dixie Tech team. Browse below to see our fantastic faculty and staff.

Jordan Rushton

Interim President

435-674-8410

jrushton@dixietech.edu

Jordan Rushton was appointed interim President of Dixie Technical College on May 1, 2022, upon the retirement of Kelle Stephens. Prior to assuming this role, Jordan spent years as the Vice President of Instruction, overseeing the instructors, courses, and curriculum across our 25 accredited programs. He joined the Dixie Tech team in 2015 as the Director of Operations. Before coming to Southern Utah, he served as the Director of Public Relations and Outreach for the Utah College of Applied Technology system. Jordan holds a master’s degree in Public Administration from SUU and a post-graduate certification in management from Harvard University.

administrative

MANAGEMENT

Sam Draper – VP of Administrative Services
435-674-8636 | sdraper@dixietech.edu

Camille Lyman – VP of Instruction
435-674-8403 | clyman@dixietech.edu

Cindy Broadwater – Executive Assistant to the President
435-674-8409 | cbroadwater@dixietech.edu

FINANCE

Alexandra Bonati – Payroll Coordinator
435-674-8637 | abonati@dixietech.edu

Cindy Oxley – Accounting Coordinator
435-674-8482 | coxley@dixietech.edu

Paul Valenzuela – Controller
435-674-8404 | pvalenzuela@dixietech.edu

Tanner Gale – Accountant
435-674-8479 | tgale@dixietech.edu

MARKETING

Brandi Honey – Director of Development and Community Engagement
435-674-8451 | bhoney@dixietech.edu

Dan Deceuster – Director of Marketing
435-674-8456 | dan@dixietech.edu

Ashton Hunt – Junior Graphic Designer
Austin Pickett – Website Developer
Tori Lewis – Senior Graphic Designer

FULL-TIME STAFF

Madison Clark – Professional Development Coordinator
435-674-8644 | mclark@dixietech.edu

Marie Bowcut – Custom Fit Director
435-674-8639 | mbowcut@dixietech.edu

MaryAnn Oram – HR Assistant Manager
435-674-8620 | moram@dixietech.edu

Sheila Farrell – Instructional & Compliance Manager
435-674-8465 | sfarrell@dixietech.edu

student services

MANAGEMENT

Tyce Peterson – Director of Student Services
435-674-8663 | tpeterson@dixietech.edu

Kim Farrer – Admissions Manager
435-674-8481 | kfarrer@dixietech.edu

Haylie Jameson – Campus Store Manager
435-674-8499 | hjameson@dixietech.edu

Lydia Berry – Student Registration & Data Coordinator
435-674-8428 | lberry@dixietech.edu

FINANCIAL AID

Kami Alldredge – Financial Aid Manager
453-674-8415 | kalldredge@dixietech.edu

Ashli Luna – Financial Aid Coordinator
435-674-8416 | aluna@dixietech.edu

Kelly Whittekiend – Financial Aid Manager
435-674-8608 | kwhittek@dixietech.edu

RECRUITING

Geran Mead – Lead Recruiter
435-674-8648 | gmead@dixietech.edu

Ashley Boston – Recruiter
Demi Lyman – Recruiter
Hunter Jasperson – Recruiter
Jenny Hastings – Recruiter
Linda Stephenson – Recruiter

FRONT DESK

Aubrey Cook – Administrative Assistant
Emilee Tippets – Administrative Assistant
Hannah Butler – Administrative Assistant
Jace Barrett – Campus Store Cashier
Taylor Nielsen – Associate Registrar
Valerie Vowles – Receptionist

facilities

MANAGEMENT

Joe Brusati – Director of Facilities
435-674-8444 | jbrusati@dixietech.edu

Brandi Honey – Building/Event Scheduling
435-674-8451 | bhoney@dixietech.edu

Dave McDonald – Building Maintenance Manager
dmcdonald@dixietech.edu

IT SUPPORT

Alex Santiago – IT Technician
435-674-8441 | asantiago@dixietech.edu

Grayson Ercanbrack – IT Systems Engineer
435-674-8658 | grayson@dixietech.edu

Ian Stout – IT Manager
435-674-8621 | istout@dixietech.edu

CUSTODIAL

Dawn Pratt – Custodian Manager
435-674-8655 | dpratt@dixietech.edu

Aaron Harris – Custodian
Alma Medrano – Lead Custodian
Bailee Andrew – Custodian
David Puente – Custodian
Hannah Rosenkrantz – Custodian
Josh Thompson – Custodian
Layne Hatch – Custodian
Linzee Freestone – Custodian
Sherae McCoy – Custodian

SECURITY & MAINTENANCE

Gordon Bell – Security Manager
435-674-8647 | gbell@dixietech.edu

Carla Armstrong – Security Personnel
Thomas Friedel – Maintenance Technician

construction technologies

MANAGEMENT

Ashlee Tengberg – Faculty Manager
435-674-8445 | atengberg@dixietech.edu

Charisse Madison – Instructional Support Coordinator
435-674-8654 | cmadison@dixietech.edu

FULL-TIME FACULTY

TJ Empey – Electrical Instructor
435-674-8668 | tjempey@dixietech.edu

Nate Lund – HVACR Instructor
435-674-8638 | nlund@dixietech.edu

Jayden Priest – Electrical Instructor
435-674-8668 | jpriest@dixietech.edu

Mark Lund – Plumbing Instructor
435-674-8669 | mlund@dixietech.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Brian Wilson – Plumbing Adjunct Instructor
Chaz Phillips – Plumbing Adjunct Instructor
Clint Hansen – Plumbing Adjunct Instructor
Dakota Goodell – Plumbing Adjunct Instructor
Daniel Hansen – Electrical Adjunct Instructor
Drake Layton – Electrical Adjunct Instructor
Grant Jackson – Electrical Adjunct Instructor
Heath Finlinson – Plumbing Adjunct Instructor
Hector Avalos – HVACR Adjunct Instructor
James Alexander – HVACR Adjunct Instructor
James Bird – Electrical Adjunct Instructor
Jeff Putnam – Plumbing Adjunct Instructor
Jennifer Bennett – Electrical Adjunct Instructor
Kayse Phillips – Plumbing Adjunct Instructor
Klay Phillips – Plumbing Adjunct Instructor
Lonnie Kerns – Electrical Adjunct Instructor
Mark Maag – Electrical Adjunct Instructor
McKay Saunders – HVACR Adjunct Instructor
Mitch Thacker – Electrical Adjunct Instructor
Nick Roberts – HVACR Adjunct Instructor
Paul Ashby – HVACR Adjunct Instructor
Randy Lamoreaux – Electrical Adjunct Instructor
Russell Morris – Electrical Adjunct Instructor

healthcare sciences

MANAGEMENT

Derek Hadlock – Faculty Director
435-674-8402 | dhadlock@dixietech.edu

Jan Call – Practical Nursing Director
435-674-8470 | jcall@dixietech.edu

Timaree Fullerton – Pharmacy Tech Director
435-674-8630 | tfullerton@dixietech.edu

Anna Mead – EMT/AHA/BioTech Instructional Support Coordinator
435-674-8643 | amead@dixietech.edu

Lori Kinyon – Practical Nursing Instructional Support Coordinator
435-674-8634 | lkinyon@dixietech.edu

FULL-TIME FACULTY

Dalene Cummings – Practical Nursing Instructor
435-674-8463 | dcummings@dixietech.edu

Elisa Edwards – Practical Nursing Instructor
435-674-8462 | eedwards@dixietech.edu

Jami Griffin – Nursing Assistant Instructor
435-674-8625 | jgriffin@dixietech.edu

Kami Collard – Medical Assisting Instructor
435-674-8632 | kcollard@dixietech.edu

Kristin Davis – Nursing Assistant Instructor
435-674-8635 | kdavis@dixietech.edu

Laurie Mathis – BioTechnology Instructor
435-674-8624 | lmathis@dixietech.edu

Mindi Short – Medical Assisting Instructor
435-674-8631 | mshort@dixietech.edu

Roland Barlow – EMT Instructor
435-674-8642 | rbarlow@dixietech.edu

Shellie Hurt – EMT Instructor
435-674-8641 | shurt@dixietech.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Abby Stewart – Medical Assisting Adjunct Instructor
Allison Barnes – Nursing Assistant Adjunct Instructor
Amanda Goodwin – Pharmacy Tech Adjunct Instructor
Ashlee Lamoreaux – Medical Assisting Adjunct Instructor
Aspen Hurt – AHA Adjunct Instructor
Barbara Brock – Medical Assisting Adjunct Instructor
Brenna Thomas – Practical Nursing Adjunct Instructor
Brian Pearson – Pharmacy Tech Adjunct Instructor
Cara Taschuk – AHA Adjunct Instructor
Christopher Bown – EMT Adjunct Instructor
Christopher Clifford – EMT Adjunct Instructor
Daisy Hurt – AHA Adjunct Instructor
David Loughmiller – BioTechnology Personnel
Jamison Miller – Phlebotomy Tech Adjunct Instructor
Jessica Shreve – AHA Adjunct Instructor
Jessie Larkin – EMT Adjunct Instructor
Jodie Stratton – Medical Assisting Adjunct Instructor
Joe Holmes – EMT Adjunct Instructor
Lauren Rawlings – AHA Adjunct Instructor
Leticia Cabanas Calixto – AHA Adjunct Instructor
Lexi Bowler – AHA Adjunct Instructor
Lori Jardine – AHA Adjunct Instructor
Mallory Chaffey – Medical Assisting Adjunct Instructor
Maylin Hernandez – EMT Adjunct Instructor
McKinnlei McMullin – AHA Adjunct Instructor
Michael Harris – EMT Adjunct Instructor
Michael MCEWEN – EMT Adjunct Instructor
Michele Steinhouse – AHA Adjunct Instructor
Nicholas Peterson – AHA Adjunct Instructor
Patricia Leishman – Practical Nursing Adjunct Instructor
Richard Nelson – EMT Adjunct Instructor
Ronald Galvez – Pharmacy Tech Adjunct Instructor
Shannon Sullivan – AHA Adjunct Instructor
Steven Connolly – Practical Nursing Adjunct Instructor
Sydnee Slack – AHA Adjunct Instructor
Trevor Iverson – AHA Adjunct Instructor

computer technologies

MANAGEMENT

Taylor Abel – Faculty Manager
435-674-8688 | tabel@dixietech.edu

Trena Hargis – Instructional Support Coordinator
435-674-8686 | thargis@dixietech.edu

FULL-TIME FACULTY

Bill McMurrin – Drafting & Design Instructor
435-674-8623 | bmcmurrin@dixietech.edu

Brad Campbell – App Development Instructor
435-674-8685 | bradc@dixietech.edu

Jon Bartschi – IT Instructor
435-674-8657 | jbartschi@dixietech.edu

Josh Bertrand – Digital Media Design Instructor
jbertrand@dixietech.edu

Ken Richmond – IT Instructor
435-674-8675 | krichmond@dixietech.edu

Kevin Pfunder – Digital Media Design Instructor
435-674-8622 | pfunder@dixietech.edu

Lee Devine – IT Instructor
435-674-8420 | ldevine@dixietech.edu

Lukas Simonson – App Development Instructor
lsimonson@dixietech.edu

Mallory Madsen – Digital Media Design Instructor
mmadsen@dixietech.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Ashlynn Murphy – Digital Media Design Adjunct Instructor
David Grawrock – IT Adjunct Instructor
Garrett Sullivan – Drafting & Design Adjunct Instructor
Jeanne Wolfe – Digital Media Design Adjunct Instructor
Jerry Simmons – Digital Media Design Adjunct Instructor
Justin Scott – IT Adjunct Instructor
Mark Rane – Drafting & Design Adjunct Instructor
Marshall Schmutz – IT Adjunct Instructor
Noah Bott – App Development Adjunct Instructor
Warren Altaffer – Drafting & Design Adjunct Instructor

industrial programs

MANAGEMENT

Josh Evans – Faculty Director
435-674-8464 | jevans@dixietech.edu

Cortney Butler – Instructional Support Coordinator
435-674-8659 | cbutler@dixietech.edu

FULL-TIME FACULTY

Alfonso Gonzalez – Precision Machining Instructor
435-674-8629 | agonzales@dixietech.edu

Brigg Lewis – Precision Machining Instructor
blewis@dixietech.edu

Carl Beagley – Precision Machining Instructor
435-674-8646 | cbeagley@dixietech.edu

Dave Seely – Welding Instructor
435-674-8653 | dseely@dixietech.edu

Mike Rice – Welding Instructor
435-674-8674 | mrice@dixietech.edu

Steve Carwell – Strategic Management Instructor
435-674-8405 | steve@dixietech.edu

Vic Reading – Welding Instructor
435-674-8617 | vreading@dixietech.edu

transportation technologies

MANAGEMENT

Steve Cooper – Faculty Director
435-674-8656 | scooper@dixietech.edu

FULL-TIME FACULTY

Andrew Morgan – Collision Repair Instructor
435-674-8447 | amorgan@dixietech.edu

Bill Vair – Auto Tech Instructor
435-674-8618 | bvair@dixietech.edu

Gerald Bain – Diesel Tech Instructor
435-674-8422 | sbain@dixietech.edu

Guy Whalen – Diesel Tech Instructor
435-674-8645 | gwhalen@dixietech.edu

Heber Holm – CDL Instructor
435-674-8651 | hholm@dixietech.edu

Jeff Teeples – Collision Repair Instructor
435-674-8448 | jteeples@dixietech.edu

John Busselberg – Auto Tech Instructor
435-674-8475 | jbusselberg@dixietech.edu

Robert Nelson – Diesel Tech Instructor
435-674-8443 | rnelson@dixietech.edu

Ryan Jacobs – Auto Tech Instructor
435-674-8667 | rjacobs@dixietech.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Cody Christensen – CDL Adjunct Instructor
Phil Johnson – CDL Adjunct Instructor
Steven Hansen – CDL Adjunct Instructor

service professionals

MANAGEMENT

Taylor Abel – Faculty Manager
435-674-8688 | tabel@dixietech.edu

FULL-TIME FACULTY

Jared Painter – Culinary Arts Instructor
435-674-8650 | chefjared@dixietech.edu

Jessi Cox – Culinary Arts Instructor
435-674-8649 | chefjessi@dixietech.edu

CAFE

Jeff Littlefield – Cafe Director
435-674-8661 | jlittlefield@dixietech.edu

Jonathan Chapman – Cafe Manager
435-674-8661 | gchapman@dixietech.edu

Annika Skibinski – Cafe Personnel
Libertee Valenzuela – Cafe Personnel

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Eric Gburski – Culinary Arts Adjunct Instructor